Meet the Advising Staff

We are the GPS, you are the driver

Students are welcomed to contact any of the staff members on this page by calling (609) 894-9311 or (856) 222-9311 (with their listed extension) or by sending an email. For appointments or general questions, call Ext. 5606.

 

Tracey A. Thomas, Ed.M.
Associate Dean
Academic Advising and Student Programs
       Ext. 2229
Fax: 609-894-7225
 
 

Generalist Full-Time Advising Staff

Louvenia Harmon,
M.A., NCC, LPC
Counselor/Associate Professor
lharmon@bcc.edu
Ext. 1214
Janet Correa
Senior Advising & Student Support Specialist
jcorrea@bcc.edu 
Ext. 1461
Jennifer Shendock, M.A.
E-Academic Advising Specialist
jshendock@bcc.edu 
Ext. 1337
Kristin Bocci, M.A.
Academic Advisor 
kbocci@bcc.edu
Ext. 2785
Kaitlin Ament, M.A.
Academic Advisor
kament@bcc.edu
Ext. 2065
Colleen Doran, M.A.
NJ STARS Coordinator
cdoran@bcc.edu
Ext. 1343

 

Educational Opportunity Fund
Fax: 609-894-0764

Edith Corbin
Director of EOF
ecorbin@bcc.edu
Ext. 1333

Mona Davis, MSM
Program Counselor
mdavis@bcc.edu
Ext. 1671

Luiza Abbamonte
EOF Secretary
labbamon@bcc.edu
Ext. 1462

 

 

English Second Language (ESL)

International Students
 Margaret "Ann" Gallagher
ESL Advisor
mgallagh@bcc.edu
609-894-9311 ext. 2711
856-222-9311 ext. 2711

Carmen Ghiran, M.A.
International Program Specialist
cghiran@bcc.edu
Ext. 1350, Ext. 2232 

Ebru Costantini
ESL Advisor
ecostantini@bcc.edu
609-894-9311 ext. 2711
856-222-9311 ext. 2711
 

 

Part-Time Academic Advisors

Margaret Herald-Evans,
M.A., NCC, LPC

Part-time Counselor, Associate Professor
pevans@bcc.edu
Ext. 1345

Gena S. Pino, M.A.
gpino@bcc.edu

Leanne Grundel, M.A., M.S.
lgrundel@bcc.edu

Art Alessandroni, M.A.
aalessan@bcc.edu
 

Beth Reilly, M.A.
breilly@bcc.edu

Doreen Walter, M.A.
Dwalter@bcc.edu

Susan Speas, M.A.
sspeas@bcc.edu

Wendy Calandra, M.A.
wcalandr@bcc.edu

Mary Stanton
mstanton@bcc.edu
Ext. 1868

Stan Blackburn, M.A.
sblackbu@bcc.edu

Carol Ramsey, M.Ed
cramsey@bcc.edu

 

 

We look forward to working with you!