Meet the Advising Staff

We are the GPS, you are the driver

Students are welcomed to contact any of the staff members on this page by calling (609) 894-9311 or (856) 222-9311 (with their listed extension) or by sending an email. For appointments or general questions, call Ext. 5606.

 

Tracey A. Thomas, Ed.M.
Associate Dean
Academic Advising and Student Programs
       Ext. 2229
Fax: 609-894-7225
 
 

Generalist Full-Time Advising Staff

Louvenia Harmon,
M.A., NCC, LPC
Counselor/Associate Professor
lharmon@bcc.edu
Ext. 1214
Janet Correa
Senior Advising & Special
Populations Assistant

jcorrea@bcc.edu 
Ext. 1461
Jennifer Shendock, M.A.
E-Academic Advising Specialist
jshendoc@bcc.edu 
Ext. 2786
Kristin Bocci, M.A.
Academic Advisor 
kbocci@bcc.edu
Ext. 2785
Colleen Doran, M.A.
NJStars Coordinator
cdoran@bcc.edu
Ext. 1343

 

Educational Opportunity Fund
Fax: 609-894-0764

Edith Corbin
Director of EOF
ecorbin@bcc.edu
Ext. 1333

Kaitlin McCann
EOF Counselor
kmccann@bcc.edu
Ext. 1585

Luiza Abbamonte
EOF Secretary
labbamon@bcc.edu
Ext. 1462

Mona Davis, MSM
Program Counselor
mdavis@bcc.edu
Ext. 1671

 

English Second Language (ESL)

International Students
 

Carmen Ghiran, M.A.
International Program Specialist
cghiran@bcc.edu
Ext. 1350, Ext. 2232 

 

Part-Time Academic Advisors

Margaret Herald-Evans,
M.A., NCC, LPC

Part-time Counselor, Associate Professor
pevans@bcc.edu
Ext. 1345

Gena S. Pino, M.A.
gpino@bcc.edu

Leanne Grundel, M.A., M.S.
lgrundel@bcc.edu

Art Alessandroni, M.A.
aalessan@bcc.edu
 

Beth Riley, M.A.
eriley@bcc.edu

Doreen Walter, M.A.
Dwalter@bcc.edu

Susan Speas, M.A.
sspeas@bcc.edu

Wendy Calandra, M.A.
wcalandr@bcc.edu

 

Rachel Dixon, M.A.
rdixon@bcc.edu

Stan Blackburn, M.A.
sblackbu@bcc.edu

Carol Ramsey, M.Ed
cramsey@bcc.edu

 


 

We look forward to working with you!